BOX OFFICE: 601-948-3533

Auditions

2019-2020 Season

Matilda the Musical YOUTH Open Auditions

Saturday, September 28, 2019
Auditions will be held at New Stage Theatre
1100 Carlisle St
Jackson MS 39202

2 p.m.  Girls ages 6-12 years old who could play Matilda
3 p.m.  Any youth 18 years old and younger

Auditions are open to anyone

What will you have to do?:  Sing a song from the show and read from the script
Anything I need to bring?:   Please bring a headshot and resume, if you have them

Special Note: Anyone auditioning must be completely available for rehearsals every night Tuesday – Friday and days and early evenings Saturday and Sunday from January 7 – January 26, 2020.

Must be available for all performances*:

Tuesday, January 28 at 10 a.m.
Wednesday, January 29 at 10 a.m.
Thursday, January 30 at 7 p.m.
Friday, January 31 at 10 a.m.
Friday, January 31 at 7 p.m.
Saturday, February 1 at 2 p.m.
Sunday, February 2 at 2 p.m.
Tuesday, February 4 at 10 a.m.
Wednesday, February 5 at 10 a.m.
Thursday, February 6 at 7 p.m.
Friday, February 7 at 10 a.m.
Friday, February 7 at 7 p.m.
Saturday, February 8 at 2 p.m.
Sunday, February 9 at 2 p.m.

*There may be added performances through February 16


New Stage also sees professional actors in New York City by appointment, at the UPTA auditions in Memphis each February, and at SETC in March.

Auditions for Unframed are ongoing and information can be found on the Unframed at New Stage Theatre Facebook page.

Artistic and production personnel may submit picture and/or resume to Artistic Director Francine Reynolds at submissions@newstagetheatre.com.